• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Ожидаемые релизы• Acoustic• Видео•    Концертное видео•    Видеоклипы• Ambient• Alternative•    Nu-Metal• Core•    Rapcore•    Hardcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Deathcore• Classical• Electronic•    Synthpop/Futurepop•    Drum & Bass•    House•    Trance• Фолк•    Ethnic/World•    Darkfolk/Neofolk•    Country•    Alt-Country/Americana• Gothic / Post-Punk• Post•    Post-Rock•    Post-Metal• Grind• Grunge• Indie• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Funk• Блюз• Jazz•    Bop/Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing•    Avantgarde/Free Jazz• Metal•    Black Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Electro-metal/NDH •    Death Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Heavy Metal•    Power Metal•    Folk Metal•    Thrash Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Modern Metal• Pop• Панк рок•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street Punk / Hardcore Punk•    Folk Punk / Celtic Punk• Rap•    Hip-Hop• Trip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Retro• R'n'B• Rock•    Русский рок•    Classic Rock•    Hard Rock• Stoner Rock/Metal• Salsa• Ska• Soul• Soundtrack• LIVE• Шансон• Эмо•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Дискографии• Прочее• Литература

Fall on Your Sword - Another Earth (2011)

shummuhs | Ambient / Soundtrack | Просмотров: 904 | Комментарии: 0 | 10 декабря 2011
Fall on Your Sword - Another Earth (2011)
Artist: Fall on Your Sword
Title Of Album: Another Earth
Year Of Release: 19-07-2011
Label: Milan Records
Genre: Ambient / Downtempo / Soundtrack
Format: mp3/FLAC(log,cue,tracks)
Quality: 320/Lossless
Total Time: 54:11 min
Total Size: 122/260 MB


1. The First Time I Saw Jupiter
2. Bob the Robot
3. The Specialist; Am I Alone?
4. Naked On the Ice
5. Rhoda's Theme
6. The House Theme
7. The End of the World
8. Rhoda's Application
9. Making Contact
10. I Am Over There
11. Purdeep's Theme
12. The Cosmonaut
13. The Specialist; Look At Ourselves
14. Sonatina In D Minor (Phaedon Papadopoulos)
15. Rhoda's Theme; Running To John
16. Forgive
17. Love Theme
18. The Other You
19. The First Time I Saw Jupiter; End Titles

After the dissolve of LCD Soundsystem, fans of the band have been anxious to see the direction that James Murphy & Co are taking after the project ended. A former and founding member of the band as well as Oceans Eleven composer Phil Mossman teamed up with another composer friend, Will Bates to form Fall on Your Sword.

Another Earth LP by Fall On Your SwordThe film for which their debut LP is named after, Another Earth, is a Sundance Film Festival Award winner. It tells the story of a bright young woman recently accepted into MIT’s astrophysics program that aspires to explore the cosmos. She meets up with a brilliant composer just as she happens to find a “duplicate” Earth planet. However, it’s when this new interplanetary discovery occurs that tragedy strikes. It’s very peculiar how the listener can somehow manage to see the film through the music at times.

The soundtrack has a very cosmic 80s retro-scifi feel, much akin to the electronica duo of Zombi. Arpeggiated synthesizer patches combine with strings and voice to create giant soundscapes and semi-danceable beats, which are juxtaposted against brief solo piano vignettes and ambient textures. The ambient moments rival the work of composers like Brian Eno, but in the next moment you have claustrophobic and sinister themes making their way through your eardrums. It creates quite a listening experience, albeit it can be jarring at times to shift moods so quickly.

The whole boon/downfall of this soundtrack is going to depend on various factors. First, have you seen the film and will you be able to connect the dots? As in, will it affect your opinion of the movie if you have not seen it first and vice-versa? Second, can you manage to listen to this all at once? Admittedly, some of the dubstep-ish tunes such as “I Am Over There,” and the single, “The First Time I Saw Jupiter,” can be listened to on their own, but it really feels as if the listener should be taking this all in at once, in a single sitting. And last, will the coalescence of the downtempo dancy numbers and beautiful solo pieces be too stark of a contrast to enjoy properly without the context of the film?

This is a solid debut for the duo, and we’re definitely looking forward to hearing more. There are strengths that lie in the myriad of styles, but perhaps with future releases, the tracks will be wrapped together in a neater package, without needing the context of visuals to complete the listening experience.

Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 1)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.