• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Declan O’Rourke - Mag Pai Zai (2011)

Forma4 | Blues | Просмотров: 582 | Комментарии: 0 | 8 октября 2011

Исполнитель: Declan O’Rourke
Альбом: Mag Pai Zai
Год выхода: 2011
Страна: Dublin
Жанр: Folk, Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Время: 43:54 Min
Качество: Mp3 | 320 kbps
Размер: 104 Mb

1. Slíeve Bloom
2. Time Machine
3. A Little Something
4. Be Brave and Believe
5. Lightning Bird Wind River Man
6. Langley's Requiem
7. Dancing Song
8. Caterpillar DNA
9. Orphan Wind Song
10. The Hardest Fight

Despite plaudits from Paul Weller (who recently chose “Galileo” as the song he wished he’d written from the last 20 years), Snow Patrol (who invited him to play guitar with them at the Oxegen Festival), and Josh Groban and Eddi Reader (both of whom have covered his songs), Dublin singer/songwriter Declan O’Rourke hasn’t yet achieved the commercial success to match his star-studded championing. Released through his own Rimecoat Records label, his third album, the bizarrely titled Mag Pai Zai, is unlikely to change matters, such is its subdued and slightly idiosyncratic nature. There are a few concessions to the more commercial folk-rock sound of its predecessor, Big Bad Beautiful World, such as lead single “A Little Something,” a gorgeous string-soaked tale of unrequited love, the Neil Young-esque blues of “Caterpillar DNA,” and the uplifting ukulele-led Hawaiian-style ditty “Lightning Bird Wind River Man.” But elsewhere, O’Rourke has used his newfound freedom to showcase his unique storytelling with an eclectic production and elastic vocal range, which sees him effortlessly switch from soaring falsetto on the life-affirming “Be Brave and Believe” to dark-timbred baritone on the Tony Bennett-referencing old-school crooner “Dancing Song.” Opening track “Slieve Boom” starts out with a gently plucked mandolin before a flurry of skittering rhythms and haunting violins kicks in, echoing the song’s narrative of a midnight journey through various isolated towns, “Langley’s Requiem” is a suitably eerie piano ballad based on the true tale of the Collyer Brothers, two compulsive hoarders who lived as hermits in 1930s New York, while “The Old Black Crow” sees O’Rourke adopt his best long Long John Silver impression as he swaggers and even caws his way through an unashamedly silly romp about the hardship of being a crow. The latter may be at odds with his rather moody poetic reputation, but it’s indicative of how the album consistently mines captivating material from the most obscure subject matter. Mag Pai Zai should ensure that the rave reviews keep on coming, but it deserves to find a wider audience beyond his array of celebrity admirers.

Внимание! У Вас нет прав для просмотра скрытого текста.

Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 0)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.