• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Terez Montcalm - Here's To You: Songs for Shirley Horn (2011)

nfyz5 | Blues / Jazz | Просмотров: 574 | Комментарии: 0 | 20 января 2012
Terez Montcalm - Here's To You: Songs for Shirley Horn (2011)
Artist: Terez Montcalm (Térez Montcalm)
Title Of Album: Here's To You: Songs for Shirley Horn
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Verve, Universal Music Classics & Jazz France
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:04:09
Total Size: 468 MB (Scans) | 160 MB (Covers)

It's never an accident when a singer records an album in tribute to another singer. If Térez Montcalm launched herself into Here's To You - Songs For Shirley Horn, it is obviously because Horn is, as she says, her "all-time favorite singer". Her mastery of ballads is what fascinates Térez Montcalm the most: "She was the only one able to sing such slow ballads, give them such a laid-back tempo, slow the swing down this way."

A real challenge for Térez Montcalm, whose two first albums (Voodoo in 2007 and Connection in 2009) thrilled her audience and the critics with the raw energy inherited from her jazz, rock and funk influences. Thus the warmth of her resonant voice finds new depth in these ballads of a troubling clarity: One At A Time on a melody of Michel Legrand, Isn't It a Pity by the Gershwin brothers, A Song For You by Leon Russel, How Am I To Know, famous adaptation of a poem written by Dorothy Parker, sung by Frank Sinatra and Billie Holiday before Shirley Horn.


01. Here's to Life 06:33
02. Nice'n'easy 04:46
03. If You Love Me 06:36
04. The Rules of the Road 04:26
05. A Song for You 05:02
06. The Great City 03:55
07. A Time for Love 08:13
08. Just in Time 03:42
09. One at a Time 05:45
10. How Am I to Know 04:15
11. Isn't It a Pity 05:48
12. You Won't Forget Me 05:08

Download / Скачать:

Unibytes.com 1 Unibytes.com 2
Filesonic.com 1 Filesonic.com 2

(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.