• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Leila - U&I (2012)

shummuhs | Electronic / IDM | Просмотров: 1 284 | Комментарии: 0 | 23 января 2012
Leila - U&I (2012)
Artist: Leila
Title Of Album: U&I
Year Of Release: 23-01-2012
Label: Warp Records / WARPCD220
Genre: Electronic / IDM
Format: mp3
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 45:54 min
Total Size: 103 MB


1. of one 0:59
2. activate i 2:29
3. all of this (featuring Mt. Sims) 3:27
4. welcome to your life (featuring Mt. Sims) 3:53
5. in consideration (featuring Mt. Sims) 5:10
6. eight 2:59
7. (disappointed cloud) anyway (featuring Mt. Sims) 3:05
8. interlace 1:20
9. colony collapse disorder (featuring Mt. Sims) 3:00
10. boudica 5:55
11. in motion slow 4:47
12. u&I (featuring Mt. Sims) 3:33
13. forasmuch 5:17

Leila veers into spikier, punkishly technoid wave styles on her 4th album, ably assisted by vocals from Mt. Sims. Compared with it's predecessor 'Blood, Looms & Blooms', with 'U&I' the mood is more urgent, dysphoric, a fact emphasised by the prodding coldwave rhythms and abrasive synth arpeggios which flesh it out, while Mt. Sims' electronically detached vocals lend a steely sense of late night soul. From cold, clangourous opener 'Of One', the dry, frictional EBM rhythms of 'Activate I' perfectly manifest her darker intentions, before Mt. Sims makes the first of six crucial appearances on the mechanized electro-trance-pop jolt 'All Of This'. He continues to lend a cool glaze to the blistering Technowave pulses of 'Welcome To Your Life', yet makes a very different impact with almost operatic performance to the chamber-ambient space of 'In Consideration', and comes across like a queer, jittery Bruce Gilbert on the Dome-like '(Disappointed Cloud) Anyway', or Alec Empire on the manic 'Colony Collapse Disorder'. But while he's undoubtedly impressive, it's Leila's kinetic propulsions and leather-gloved grasp of icy electronic mood and stylishly raw productions which are the biggest attraction, leaving her mark with one of the strongest contributions to the current Industrial/Wave resurgence. Fans of everything from Staccato Du Mal to HTRK should be checking this.

  • 80
(голосов: 1)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.