• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Jason McNiff - April Cruel (12 Sep 2011)

Forma4 | Folk / Country | Просмотров: 707 | Комментарии: 0 | 14 сентября 2011

Исполнитель: Jason McNiff
Альбом: April Cruel
Год выхода: 12 Sep 2011
Страна: US
Жанр: Folk, Country, Singer-Songwriter
Время: 45:04 Min
Качество: 246 kbps avg
Размер: 85 Mb

1. Mountain Song
2. Tombola
3. Howling Moon
4. Lovely Lea
5. Students Of Love
6. Pilgrim Soul
7. Hometown
8. Kissing In The Wind
9. April Cruel
10. Bus Of Tears
11. Seaside Song

For April Cruel, his fifth outing, singer songwriter Jason McNiff goes to the roots in more ways than one. Not only is there an Americana vibe to many of the songs, as on “Mountain Song” and “Lovely Lea,” but there’s also a geographical base, like the Yorkshire references that dot “Students of Love.” There’s a touch of Dylan here and there in the stream-of-consciousness lyrics and his slightly nasal delivery, but he’s developed into someone who’s very much his own artist, with sophisticated material and strong inner complexity. He continues his relationship with Italy’s Modena City Ramblers on some of the tracks, and they add their certain special flavor, but mostly he’s working with the small group that has surrounded him for a while now. It’s an easy association; they frame his work very sympathetically and bring some interesting variety, like the Latin overtones of “Hometown.” For all that, the album has an appealing rawness, a down-home quality that’s very ramshackle and attractive. McNiff is definitely a talent to watch.

(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.