• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Stephan Micus - Panagia (2013)

shummuhs | Ethnic / World / Jazz / Fusion | Просмотров: 738 | Комментарии: 0 | 19 февраля 2013
Stephan Micus - Panagia (2013)
Artist: Stephan Micus
Title Of Album: Panagia
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz, Fusion, World
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 65:00 min
Total Size: 145 / 243 MB


1. I Praise You, Unfading Rose
2. You are the Treasure of Life
3. I Praise You, Lady of Passion
4. You are the Life-Giving Rain
5. I Praise You, Sacred Mother
6. You are like Fragant Incense
7. I Praise You, Sweet-Smelling Cypress
8. You are Full of Grace
9. I Praise You, Shelter of the World
10. You are a Shining Spring
11. I Praise You, Cloud of Light

Stephan Micus: voice, bavarian zither, dilruba, chitrali sitar, sattar, 14-string guitar & nay.

Panagia is Stephan Micus 20th album for ECM, and it coincides with his 60th birthday in January 2013. The Greek word Panagia is one of the names of the Virgin Mary, Mother of Christ. Stephan Micus album takes six Byzantine Greek prayers and sets them in his own inimitable way with instruments he has collected in years of travels round the world. The album alternates sung poems with instrumental tracks and thus has a clearly symmetrical, even ritualistic, structure, says Micus.
On Panagia I focussed mainly on strings, explains Micus about the recording, made in his own studio on the island of Mallorca, where he has lived for many years. The string instruments come from Bavaria, India, Pakistan, Chinese Xinjiang plus my own invention, a 14-string guitar. But he emphasizes that his aim is never to replicate other peoples music, but to create something new and universal.

download links:
uploaded | rapidgator

(голосов: 2)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.