• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Switch - The Best of Switch: The Millennium Collection (2001)

gkjoflm | Funk | Просмотров: 873 | Комментарии: 0 | 7 апреля 2013
Switch - The Best of Switch: The Millennium Collection (2001)

Artist: Switch
Title Of Album: The Best of Switch
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Motown Records
Genre: R&B, Funk, Disco, Soul
Quality: 320kbs
Total Time: 00:56:58
Total Size: 132mb

Review by Jason Birchmeier:
A perfect place to begin and quite likely conclude for those interested in Motown's late-'70s funk band Switch. As you no doubt assume, 20th Century Masters collects all of the biggest hits from the group's three-year, four-album stint on the Gordy imprint. You get the laid-back sexy ballads "I Call Your Name," "I Wanna Be Closer," "Love Over and Over Again," and also the steamy funk grooves "There'll Never Be," "Best Beat in Town," "You Pulled a Switch." When you take a retrospective look at Switch's better moments like this it becomes evident that the group was at their best when they were able to integrate their grooves with their ballads, as they did on "There'll Never Be." That's pretty much what's here: a total of 11 songs with a funky bottom end to groove to and a sentimental top end to dim the lights to. And even if Switch did have some stellar album tracks, you probably don't need those. For most, 20th Century Masters should suffice as a fine one-stop collection.


01. There'll Never Be
02. My Friend in the Sky
03. Best Beat in Town
04. Don't Take My Love Away
05. I Wanna Be Closer
06. You Pulled a Switch
07. I Call Your Name
08. Call on Me
09. I Do Love You
10. You and I
11. Love Over and Over Again

  • 0
(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.