• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Mtume - Kiss The World Goodbye (1978)

gkjoflm | Funk / Soul | Просмотров: 567 | Комментарии: 0 | 15 октября 2011
Mtume - Kiss The World Goodbye (1978)
Artist: Mtume
Title Of Album: Kiss The World Goodbye
Year Of Release: 1978
Label: Epic
Genre: R&B, Soul
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)+CUE, LOG
Total Time: 00:40:50
Total Size: 282 mb

An early crossover set from Mtume – one that still holds onto some of the elements first forged in the spiritual jazz underground of the early 70s, yet one that also starts to showcase more of the tighter soul groove he'd burst into prominence in the early 80s! The blend is a great one, and makes the album one of Mtume's most compelling records – as even amidst some of the more grooving numbers, there's some great offbeat elements at work too – almost putting the record in the territory of work by Roy Ayers or Edwin Birdsong. The mighty Hubert Eaves contributes lots of great keyboards to the record, and famous partner Reggie Lucas plays guitar – while Mtume himself sings along with his percussion, and also gets some female vocal help from Tawatha. Titles include the sublime "The Closer I Get To You" – plus "Just Funnin", "Kiss This World Goodbye", "Love Lock", "Metal Flake Mind", and "This Is Your World". (Out of print. Includes obi.) © 1996-2011, Dusty Groove America, Inc


01. Theme for the People [Lucas, Mtume, Agee] (1:32)
02. Just Funnin King, [Lucas, Mtume] (5:20)
03. Kiss This World Goodbye [Lucas, Mtume] (3:53)
04. Insert [Lucas, Mtume] (0:32)
05. The Closer I Get to You [Lucas, Mtume] (3:59)
06. Love Lock [Lucas, Mtume] (4:56)
07. Funky Constellation [Lucas, Mtume] (4:02)
08. Closer to the End [Lucas, Mtume] (4:32)
09. Metal Flake Mind [Lucas, Mtume] (3:30)
10. Phase I [Mtume] (0:43)
11. Day of the Reggin [Lucas, Mtume] (3:31)
12. This Is Your World [Lucas, Mtume] (3:27)
13. Theme for the People [Lucas, Mtume, Agee] (0:55)


James Mtume Producer, Arranger, Percussion, Conga, Keyboards, Vocals, Vocals (Background)
Reggie Lucas Producer, Arranger, Guitar (Rhythm), Vocals (Background)
Hubert Eaves III Keyboards, Synthesizer, Vocals (Background)
Tawatha Agee Percussion, Vocals, Vocals (Background), Vocal Contractor
Howard King Drums, Vocals (Background)
Basil Fearrington Bass, Vocals (Background)
Wade Marcus String Arrangements

Recorded at RCA Studios, New York. Remixed at RCA Studios New York and Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.



(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.