• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Dave Grusin - The Gershwin Connection (1991)

nfyz5 | Funk / Jazz / Fusion | Просмотров: 556 | Комментарии: 0 | 31 марта 2012
Dave Grusin - The Gershwin Connection (1991)
Artist: Dave Grusin
Title Of Album: The Gershwin Connection
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: GRP Records
Genre: Jazz, Jazz-funk, Fusion
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: CBR 256 kbps
Total Time: 59:59
Total Size: 115 MB
WebSite: Amazon.com

Because many of Dave Grusin's albums have been rather commercial and overproduced, it is often forgotten how excellent a pianist he could be. This CD, which includes a 40-page booklet, features an enjoyable program of George and Ira Gershwin tunes played by a continually changing all-star lineup that includes the leader's piano, clarinetist Eddie Daniels, vibraphonist Gary Burton, altoist Eric Marienthal, trumpeter Sal Marquez, guitarist Lee Ritenour, bassist John Patitucci, drummer Dave Weckl and guest spots for pianist Chick Corea (who duets with Grusin on "'S Wonderful") and Don Grusin. A few of the numbers are given light funk rhythms and made to sound slightly "contemporary" (particularly "I've Got Plenty O' Nuthin'," which has an electric Ramsey Lewis-type groove), but overall, this is a very tasteful and respectful set -- a classy package.
Scott Yanow


01. That Certain Feeling 1:12
02. Soon 4:03
03. Fascinating Rhythm 5:04
04. Prelude Ii (Dave Grusin/the Gershwin Connection) 5:38
05. How Long Has This Been Going On? 5:14
06. There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York 5:40
07. My Man's Gone Now 6:51
08. Maybe 3:51
09. Our Love Is Here To Stay 3:14
10. 'S Wonderful 3:48
11. I've Got Plenty O' Nuthin' 6:06
12. Nice Work If You Can Get It 3:30
13. Medley: Bess You Is My Woman / I Loves You Porgy 5:48

Dave Grusin - The Gershwin Connection (1991)

Download / Скачать:


  • 0
(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.