• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Soothsayers - Human Nature (2012)

shummuhs | Funk / Reggae | Просмотров: 640 | Комментарии: 0 | 9 декабря 2012
Soothsayers - Human Nature (2012)
Artist: Soothsayers
Title Of Album: Human Nature
Year Of Release: 2012-10-29
Label: Red Earth / REDE 012
Genre: Funk, Reggae, Afrobeat, Dub
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 50:32 min
Total Size: 116 MB


01. Human Nature (Intro)
02. One Day
03. Hard Times
04. Human Nature
05. We’re Not Leaving
06. Judgement Day
07. Sooner Or Later
08. One Day (Dub Reprise)
09. One More Reason
10. The Streets Of London
11. It’s Not Easy
12. We’re Not Leaving (Acoustic Mix)
13. Leaving Dub Outro (Prince Fatty Mix)

The voices of Robin Hopcraft, Idris Rahman and Julia Biel - provide the focus in a subtly changing landscape of deep, dub-inspired reggae and afro grooves, with ever-present commentaries from the horn section (often augmented to the full 'Fela Horns' - the line-up that provided the horns for the National Theatre's production of the hit musical 'Fela!'). As instrumentalists, Rahman (saxophone/clarinet) and Hopcraft (trumpet) have worked collectively and individually on a huge array of projects including the internationally acclaimed jazz albums of Zoe Rahman (Idris' sister), space jazz pioneer and Specials originator Jerry Dammers (Spatial AKA), international reggae artists Aswad, U-Roy, Rico Rodriguez, Indo Jazz clarinetist Arun Ghosh, as well as Afro-Jazz pioneers Osibisa, poet Anthony Joseph, horn posse Brassroots and soul legend Martha Reeves. The high quality musicianship has been captured in Prince Fatty's Brighton studio, Soothsayers' choice for laying down the basis of the tracks. The result is a sumptuous, warm, analogue sound quality. Mixing has been put in the hands of reggae producers Manasseh and Yesking, who have embraced Fatty's quality set up and crafted a subtle and cohesive set, paying respect to the greats such as Perry and King Tubby while finding an originality in Soothsayers' recipe which sets the record apart. Also contributing mixes are Raz Olsher (Giles Peterson , Sam and The Womp) and Malcolm Cato, (Mulato/Heliocentric's ' and Anthony Jospeh's recent album "Rubber Orchestras").

download links:
turbobit | uploaded

(голосов: 2)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.