• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Hurricane Bells - Tides and Tales (2011)

shummuhs | Indie | Просмотров: 780 | Комментарии: 0 | 27 октября 2011
Hurricane Bells - Tides and Tales (2011)
Artist: Hurricane Bells
Title Of Album: Tides and Tales
Year Of Release: 2011-10-24
Genre: Indie / Alternative
Label: Invisible Brigades
Quality: 320kbps
Tracks: 12
Time: 39:50 min
Size: 92,0 MB


01. I've Got a Second Chance
02. Possibilities
03. The Ghost of Her
04. Blue Blue Moon
05. Hours Like Days
06. Piano Stunt
07. Let's Go
08. House On Fire
09. Before I'm Gone
10. If This Night Is Over
11. Flowers In the Dirt
12. The Hunger Moon

Hurricane Bells went from being Longwave frontman Steve Schlitz's low-key side project to his main concern right about the moment "Monsters" soundtracked Robert Pattinson strutting through his opening scene in 'Twilight: New Moon'. To say this sophomore effort overflows with songs well suited for future 'Twilight' sequels isn't a dig: Schlitz has a knack for turning dark thoughts into indie-pop candy. Kicking things off with an odd, distorted squeak, Hurricane Bells luckily only dabbles in noises, instead mostly relying on quiet vocals, simple percussion, and straightforward guitar work. “Before I’m Gone” is one of the best examples of this, a song that is interesting in its simplicity, the sort of track that might unexpectedly catch your attention in the middle of a mix CD. "The Possibilities" is a warm, blippy ode to the joys of momentarily forgetting your world is falling apart; "If This Night Is Over" wraps a dying relationship in an intoxicating acoustic waltz. “Flowers In the Dirt” uses the basic formula to up the emotional ante on a break-up song. Here the vocals are laid bare over a single, soft guitar line. Vocalist Steve Schlitz stretches higher with gentle pain: “I’ve been here with her old broom/I’ve been sweeping up our old room/If the night brings a warning/Oh, I try to forget it in the morning,” he intones, the story heartbreaking in its delicate, plain-spoken nature. And almost every other song depicts the moment when love begins to curdle (or even decay) with such melody and charm that Schlitz makes it almost sound like fun. Continuing a trend that began on their debut, the album features stunning instrumental “The Hunger Moon” as a closer.

Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 0)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.