• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Guided By Voices - Let's Go Eat The Factory (2011)

shummuhs | Indie | Просмотров: 735 | Комментарии: 0 | 21 декабря 2011
Guided By Voices - Let's Go Eat The Factory (2011)
Artist: Guided By Voices
Title Of Album: Let's Go Eat The Factory
Year Of Release: 21-12-2011
Label: YNFND Records
Genre: Indie Rock / Lo-Fi
Format: m4a
Quality: AAC 256 Kbps
Total Time: 41:44 min
Total Size: 81.0 MB


01. Laundry and Lasers (2:39)
02. The Head (1:10)
03. Doughnut for a Snowman (1:45)
04. Spiderfighter (3:35)
05. Hang Mr. Kite (1:41)
06. God Loves Us (1:28)
07. The Unsinkable Fats Domino (1:53)
08. Who Invented the Sun (1:21)
09. The Big Hat and Toy Show (2:13)
10. Imperial Racehorsing (2:54)
11. How I Met My Mother (1:02)
12. Waves (3:22)
13. My Europa (1:49)
14. Chocolate Boy (1:31)
15. The Things That Never Need (1:11)
16. Either Nelson (2:05)
17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday) (2:50)
18. Old Bones (2:04)
19. Go Rolling Home (0:34)
20. The Room Taking Shape (0:43)
21. We Won't Apologize for the Human Race (4:02)

After a fifteen-year hiatus, the classic lineup of Guided By Voices (Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Mitch Mitchell, Greg Demos and Kevin Fennell) finishes off its year-long reunion tour by releasing an album of 21 new songs, deliberately choosing to return to what bandleader Pollard calls the semi-collegial approach of iconic GBV albums like Bee Thousand and Alien Lanes. Let s Go Eat the Factory is much more than a mere return, however: sprawling, variegated, heavy, melodic, and yet still recognizably and coherently Guided By Voices in both its literal and mythic senses. At first I said: no reunion, period, explains Pollard about the decision to revive Guided By Voices. And definitely no record or re-formation. But the tour went so well; the response was really unexpected. I thought at some point that a lot of people would like to hear new GBV music. The chemistry was still there. Eschewing the recording studio, Let s Go Eat the Factory was instead manufactured in the living rooms, basements and garages of various longtime band members. Some tracks were recorded more-or-less live at Mitchell s garage, where the band would often practice back in the early- and mid-90s. These sessions comprised Mitchell, Robert and Jimmy Pollard (Bob s brother and long-time collaborator, who, though never a part of the touring ensemble, always played a crucial role on the classic-era releases). Some tracks were improvised over acoustic jam sessions at Demos s house. Many were recorded at Sprout s place in Wherever, Michigan, and later lovingly messed with in order to achieve the proper level of weirdness. Band members occasionally switched instruments, and Pollard gladly accepted input from other band members. Sprout wrote or co-wrote and sings on six of the 21 songs. The aesthetic is very much GBV, but in some unexpected ways (more prevalent use of keyboards and samples, for one thing) the 21st century can t help but poke its nose into the resulting music. Devoted fans of Bee Thousand will not be disappointed in, for instance, the demonically tuneful Chocolate Boy, or the relentless chug of We Won t Apologize for the Human Race, which Sprout describes as Peter Gabriel singing I Am the Walrus. Other standouts include Doughnut for a Snowman, which Pollard calls the goofiest, twinkliest song I ve ever written, or Spiderfighter, a Sprout number that was in fact the first song title conceived for the new album, and which features a piano coda that Pollard likens to a Pete Townshend demo for Lifehouse.

Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 0)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.