• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Jimmy Sommers - 360 Urban Groove (2001) Lossless

shummuhs | Jazz | Просмотров: 459 | Комментарии: 0 | 18 декабря 2012
Jimmy Sommers - 360 Urban Groove (2001) Lossless
Artist: Jimmy Sommers
Title Of Album: 360 Urban Groove
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Higher Octave
Genre: Smooth Jazz
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 49:56 min
Total Size: 355 MB


1. Menage-a-Trois (featuring Les Nubians)
2. 360 Groove (featuring Norman Brown)
3. Let's Go Party (featuring Ginuwine)
4. Promise Me
5. Crusin' (featuring Raphael Saadiq)
6. Low Down (with Coolio)
7. Stay A While (featuring Eric Benet)
8. Falling For You
9. James Cafe
10. Tell Me You Got It
11. Lovin' You - Jimmy Sommers

Jimmy Sommers (saxophone); Norman Brown (vocals, guitar); Helene Fussart, Celia Fussart, Ginuwine, Coolio, Lia Grant, Tony Grant, Sandy Plute, Eric Benet, Sparky (vocals); Steve "Stone" Huff (various instruments); Robert Bacon, Raphael Saadiq (guitar, bass); Peter Mokran (guitar, programming); Tommy Organ, Michael Simms, George Nash, Jr., Nile Rodgers (guitar); Jeff Carruthers (keyboards, programming); Freddie Moffet, Michael Norfleet, Mitchell Foreman, Kelvin Wooten, Demonte Posey, Mike Logan (keyboards); Alex Al (bass); Luis Conte, Lenny Castro (percussion); Rick Cousin, Steve Dubin, Jake & The Phatman, Khari Parker (programming); Fatbox (scratches).

Jimmy Sommers surrounds himself with top names from R&B, rap, hip-hop, and smooth jazz on his sensational 360 Urban Groove. The saxophonist lets it rip with the likes of guitarist Norman Brown on the title track, with R&B superstar Ginuwine on the funky party jam "Let's Go Party." Further in the set, he is comped by Coolio's rap on a cover of Boz Scaggs' "Lowdown" and then segues into the ever-so-soulful smooth vocals of heartthrob Eric Benet on "Stay a While." Benet proves his staying power on this one, and together he and Sommers give their listeners many reasons to stay tuned to their emotional calls and responses. This song oozes with sincerity and gives you a glimpse of what happens to a listener's imagination when two great voices -- Benet's vocals and Sommer's sax voice -- are paired in a great song. Sommers plays an array of alto saxophone solos that span the style spectrum -- from steamy to feel-good, from sexy and funky to romantic and serene -- his range is completely entertaining. To the contemporary ear, Sommers is the reigning prince of the alto sax voices and has a sound that can be compared to and would harmonize with that of Dave Koz's soprano saxophone voice. He wrote or co-wrote all of the songs on this program with the exception of "Lowdown" and "Lovin' You," which tells you a lot about his compositional integrity and his ability to write for artists outside of the smooth jazz genre. The highlights on this great CD is Jimmy Sommer's excellent sax stylings that wrap listeners in his sexy, intimately smooth sound with labelmates Les Nubians on the opener and surround Sparkle's great vocals on "Lovin' You." Sommers blows a great set that makes this CD a must have. ~ Paula Edelstein

download links:
turbobit | uploaded

Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 0)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.