• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Ожидаемые релизы• Acoustic• Видео•    Концертное видео•    Видеоклипы• Ambient• Alternative•    Nu-Metal• Core•    Rapcore•    Hardcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Deathcore• Classical• Electronic•    Synthpop/Futurepop•    Drum & Bass•    House•    Trance• Фолк•    Ethnic/World•    Darkfolk/Neofolk•    Country•    Alt-Country/Americana• Gothic / Post-Punk• Post•    Post-Rock•    Post-Metal• Grind• Grunge• Indie• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Funk• Блюз• Jazz•    Bop/Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing•    Avantgarde/Free Jazz• Metal•    Black Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Electro-metal/NDH •    Death Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Heavy Metal•    Power Metal•    Folk Metal•    Thrash Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Modern Metal• Pop• Панк рок•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street Punk / Hardcore Punk•    Folk Punk / Celtic Punk• Rap•    Hip-Hop• Trip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Retro• R'n'B• Rock•    Русский рок•    Classic Rock•    Hard Rock• Stoner Rock/Metal• Salsa• Ska• Soul• Soundtrack• LIVE• Шансон• Эмо•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Дискографии• Прочее• Литература

Diana Ross - The Motown Anthology (2001) FLAC

nfyz5 | Pop / Soul | Просмотров: 597 | Комментарии: 1 | 9 января 2012
Diana Ross - The Motown Anthology (2001) FLAC
Artist: Diana Ross
Title Of Album: The Motown Anthology
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Motown, A Universal Music Company (US)
Genre: Pop-Soul, Disco, Urban
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue+log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 02:36:36
Total Size: 1,11 GB (Scans)

Up until this release, consumers had a difficult task of finding a definitive compilation highlighting the post-Supremes career of Diana Ross - mainly because there wasn't one. This double-disc set gathers 27 of the diva's finest solo sides, plus an additional 11 tracks that are making their domestic debut. As a retrospective, The Motown Anthology succeeds in gathering all of Ross' major singles. Some are available here in a previously unissued form. Such is the case for "Remember Me," "My Mistake (Was to Love You)," and "Lovin' Livin' & Givin'" - from the Thank God It's Friday soundtrack. Those looking for chart-toppers should note that The Motown Anthology not only delivers rare material, but also all the hits that would render most other collections superfluous. The producers have also hit upon a favorable ratio of hits to rarities. After covering all the bases on the popular and familiar material, the previously unearthed nuggets - which are spread throughout the chronologically organized set - are a treat for both the intense as well as the casual fan. Of particular note is the leadoff track "Time and Love" - a Laura Nyro composition which had been scheduled, and then withdrawn, as Ross' first solo single. The sound is uniformly excellent with the caveat that some of the early recordings on disc one - "Reach Out and Touch (Somebody's Hand)" for example - never were known for their fidelity. Likewise, the sound of mid-to-late '70s tracks such as "Love Hangover" and "The Boss" are marked improvements. Clocking in at over two and a half hours, The Motown Anthology is a tremendous value.

Review by Lindsay Planer


01. Time And Love - 03:58
02. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand) - 03:06
03. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Single Version) - 03:31
04. Remember Me (Alternate Vocal Version) - 03:41
05. Reach Out, I'll Be There - 05:35
06. Surrender - 02:45
07. I'm Still Waiting - 03:46
08. DoobeDood 'nDoobe, DoobeDood 'nDoobe, DoobeDood 'nDoo - 04:54
09. Good Morning Heartache - 02:22
10. Touch Me In The Morning - 03:53
11. My Mistake (Was To Love You) (Duet with Marvin Gaye) (Alternate Mix) - 03:00
12. Last Time I Saw Him (Unedited Version) - 03:42
13. Sorry Doesn't Always Make It Right (Single Version) - 03:33
14. Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To) - 03:24
15. I Thought It Took A Little Time (But Today I Fell In Love) (Single Version) - 03:22
16. Love Hangover - 07:49
17. One Love In My Lifetime (Single Version) - 04:05
18. Gettin' Ready For Love - 02:48
19. Lovin', Livin' And Givin' (Unedited 'TGIF' Mix) - 04:51
20. Home (Motown Version) - 03:42

01. The Boss - 03:55
02. It's My House - 04:32
03. No One Gets The Prize (12-Inch Mix) - 06:22
04. Upside Down - 04:05
05. I'm Coming Out - 05:23
06. It's My Turn - 03:58
07. Stay With Me - 03:43
08. One More Chance - 04:24
09. Endless Love (Duet with Lionel Richie) - 04:29
10. We Can Never Light That Old Flame Again (Non-LP Single) - 04:21
11. Old Funky Rolls (Non-LP Single) - 03:41
12. If We Hold On Together - 04:11
13. Workin' Overtime (Radio Edit) - 04:21.
14. When You Tell Me That You Love Me - 04:12
15. The Best Years Of My Life - 04:24
16. Take Me Higher - 04:17
17. I Will Survive - 04:48
18. Until We Meet Again (Love To Infinity Remix) (Radio Edit) - 03:43

Download / Скачать:


Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 1)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Добавил: nfyz5 6 мая 2012 13:03
Ссылки обновлены! bully

Лучшие заработки в сети:



Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.