• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Ожидаемые релизы• Acoustic• Видео•    Концертное видео•    Видеоклипы• Ambient• Alternative•    Nu-Metal• Core•    Rapcore•    Hardcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Deathcore• Classical• Electronic•    Synthpop/Futurepop•    Drum & Bass•    House•    Trance• Фолк•    Ethnic/World•    Darkfolk/Neofolk•    Country•    Alt-Country/Americana• Gothic / Post-Punk• Post•    Post-Rock•    Post-Metal• Grind• Grunge• Indie• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Funk• Блюз• Jazz•    Bop/Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing•    Avantgarde/Free Jazz• Metal•    Black Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Electro-metal/NDH •    Death Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Heavy Metal•    Power Metal•    Folk Metal•    Thrash Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Modern Metal• Pop• Панк рок•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street Punk / Hardcore Punk•    Folk Punk / Celtic Punk• Rap•    Hip-Hop• Trip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Retro• R'n'B• Rock•    Русский рок•    Classic Rock•    Hard Rock• Stoner Rock/Metal• Salsa• Ska• Soul• Soundtrack• LIVE• Шансон• Эмо•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Дискографии• Прочее• Литература

The Eyeliners - No Apologies (2005)

nfyz5 | Панк рок / Pop Punk / Power Pop | Просмотров: 599 | Комментарии: 0 | 5 ноября 2011
The Eyeliners - No Apologies (2005)
Artist: The Eyeliners
Title Of Album: No Apologies
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Blackheart Records
Genre: Punk Rock, Pop Punk, Rock & Roll
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 42:22
Total Size: 102 MB

When you think punk rock, three sisters from Albuquerque, New Mexico aren't the first thing that would normally spring to mind. The Eyeliners, comprised of sisters Laura, Lisa and Gel, are proving that they are no flash in the pan. These girls are no stranger to being on the road, having spent the past several years earning their stripes with bands such as Blink 182, The Donnas, and Social Distortion, as well as rock icons Joan Jett and The Blackhearts.

Now, after resting up from the tours and catching their breath, The Eyeliners are back with their newest release, No Apologies, on Blackheart Records. On this album, the girls of The Eyeliners deliver a stronger, more powerful rock sound then the bands previous album, "Sealed With A Kiss". The lyrics here are meaty and carry a high energy sound that carries throughout the album from start to finish. The album leads of with the track "Think Of Me" with its in your face lyrics, strong riffs and fast paced style that sticks with you. "Destroy" is a standout song on the album. The song gets it right in all areas and features Joan Jett on backing vocals and her classic guitar work. Jett also makes an appearance lending backing vocals on "Voice of Reason". The band showcases it more rock n' roll side on the track "Can't Get Enough". With it's catchy chorus and powerful sound, it is enough to capture your ear. One of the biggest surprises is a cover of When in Rome's "The Promise". Lead singer Laura's mature vocal style combine with great guitar, allowing the band make the song all their own.

The Eyeliners were produced this time around by Kenny Laguna. They seem a little older and wiser on this album and ready to breakout into the mainstream. The record is filled with melodic, powerful, fun songs. If you are looking punk rock with a poppier and punchier rock edge, this CD is worth a look.

Review by Jason Price, Live-Metal.net


01. Think Of Me
02. Destroy
03. All I Wanted
04. The Promise
05. Voice Of Reason
06. Can't Get Enough
07. Bleed Til Today
08. Next Big Thing
09. No Apologies
10. Do Anything You Wanna Do
11. Hanging On
12. Disappointed
13. Mea Culpa
14. Streets And Avenues

Download / Скачать:


Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 2)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.