• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

VA - Diddy Wah Diddy...Ain't A Town, Ain't A City (2011)

repfy | Rock | Просмотров: 466 | Комментарии: 0 | 29 января 2012
VA - Diddy Wah Diddy...Ain't A Town, Ain't A City (2011)Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Diddy Wah Diddy...Ain't A Town, Ain't A City
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Bear Family Records
Genre: Rock & Roll, Rockabilly
Quality: mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps / 44.1 Khz / Joint Stereo
Total Time: 66 min
Total Size: 156 MB


01. Rock Me, Yeah Yeah - Sonny Hodges
02. Gonna Rip It Up - Andy Anderson
03. I Got Me A Woman - Andy Anderson
04. Johnny Valentine - Andy Anderson
05. Roll Over And Shake It - Andy Anderson
06. Ubangi Stomp - Warner Mack
07. Baby Let's Play House - Rick Richardson
08. Red Hot - Rick Richardson
09. A Woman Can Sure Make A Man Feel Blue - Rick Richardson
10. It Didn't Satisfy My Soul - Rick Richardson
11. Poor Little Fool - Rick Richardson
12. Slow Down - Red Counts
13. Rock And Rollin Cadillac - Harry Hutchinson
14. Would You Mind - Alton Lott
15. Goofin' Around - Jerry Puckett
16. I Love You - Jerry Puckett
17. (The Feller That's Dressed In) The White Sports Coat - Wendell ' Cool Cat' Cannon
18. Baby Please Turn It On - Wendell ' Cool Cat' Cannon
19. Rock-A-Chicka - Wendell 'Cool Cat' Cannon
20. You Just Won't Say I Do - Wendell ' Cool Cat' Cannon
21. Rockin' With The Cha Cha - Rick Richardson
22. Rockin' At The Hop - Rick Richardson
23. I Only Cry To Hear Me Say Your Name - Celeste Shirley
24. The Trouble With Me Is You - Rick Richardson & Murray Kellum
25. Drivin Me Wild With Your Style - THE Insiders
26. HR 7152 - Magnolia Quartet
27. Happy Rhythm In My Soul - Magnolia Quartet
28. Rock Baby Rock - Sonny Hodges
29. Her Name Was Devilish Mary - Unidentified
30. It Must Be The Wine - Starfires

fifty-five years after the emergence of rock 'n' roll and thirty-five years since rockabilly began to be reissued seriously in LP and CD compilations - it seems like pretty much everything that could possibly be issued, has been. But then along comes this CD chock-full of unissued music from the DELTA Recording Co. of Jackson, Mississippi. It provides an overview of the rockabilly and rock 'n' roll music recorded at DELTA between 1957 and 1964. Very few of these recordings were issued at the time although some were issued as custom pressings to be sold at live shows and others were used as demos to pitch to other record labels. Together, they tell a quality tale of the movement from SUN-style rockabilly to fully fledged rockers and rockaballads, touching later on gospel and folk influences. And the big thing is this: Most of the artists are new names to the reissue scene, and their music is remarkably exciting and worthwhile. This is an important CD, at last filling a void in the story of Mississippi music and rock 'n' roll in general.

Download | Скачать с Uploaded
Download | Скачать с Unibytes
Download | Скачать с Turbobit
  • 0
(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.