• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Dweezil Zappa - Music For Pets (1996)

VP_1974 | Rock | Просмотров: 363 | Комментарии: 0 | 28 июня 2013

Исполнитель: Dweezil Zappa
Альбом: Music For Pets
Год выхода: 1996
Страна: USA
Жанр: Hard-Rock / Progressive Rock / Avant-Prog
Время: 69:38 min
Качество: Lossless / FLAC (log + cue + scans)
Размер: 452 mb

1 Silver Lady Disco. 0:57
2 Coyote Face. 1:46
3 True Face. 4:29
4 Feminine SDH. 3:25
5 Boodledang. 4:14
6 Music For Pets. 2:33
7 Us. 3:12
8 Chicken Out. 2:41
9 With You. 3:56
10 Song For S. 0:45
11 Father Time. 3:43
12 Happiness. 4:20
13 Pure. 5:31
14 Mind Control. 3:32
15 Flibberty Jibbet. 2:23
16 Based On A True Story. 2:49
17 Silver Lady. 3:18
18 Choke. 7:42
19 Singer In The Woods... 8:22

Total Time: 69:38

Dweezil Zappa: lead guitar, lead and background vocals
Ahmet Zappa: lead vocals
Joe Travers: drums
Bryan Beller: bass guitar
Mike Keneally: guitar, background vocals

Music for Pets is an album by the band "Z", led by Dweezil and Ahmet Zappa, released in 1996

The creation of the album was a troubled one, with multiple recording sessions interrupted by the death of Frank Zappa, the creation and recording of new material based on what was popular at the time, and delays in the release causing several versions to be released at various times. This resulted in the "French Version"[1] the "US Version",[2] and the "Bone-Us Version" which was a CD of out-takes and unreleased material. When all is counted, Music for Pets underwent over a year of recording sessions, five re-mixes, three different sequences, and at least three different main engineers.[2]
The cover art is a parody of their previous effort, Shampoohorn, and the inner photograph and listing of dogs as "Band Members" Bing Jang on guitar and background vocals and Arkansas on bass guitar are pseudonyms and retribution for the firing of guitarist Mike Keneally due to the Zappas' reluctance to allow his own band, "Mike Keneally & Beer For Dolphins" (later "The Mike Keneally Band") to exist at the same time as "Z". Bass guitarist Bryan Beller made the decision to leave the band in support of Keneally, with whom he also played bass guitar in "Beer For Dolphins".[3] This proved to be an important decision for both "sidemen", as Keneally and Beller have continued to work together on "Mike Keneally Band" releases and touring together in the live "Dethklok" band, Beller's solo albums View, "Thanks In Advance", a live CD & DVD entitled "Wednesday Night Live!", his Instrumental Power Trio "The Aristocrats" along with guitarist Guthrie Govan and drummer Marco Minnemann, touring with guitar virtuoso Steve Vai as well as various other recording and DVD projects, multiple American and European tours, as clinicians for Taylor Guitars, and finally as self-proclaimed "Musical Soulmates". "Z" never released more material or played live again, essentially "breaking up" in 1997 with Dweezil focusing on several television projects[4] such as the variety show "Happy Hour" with brother Ahmet and television and musical projects with then-girlfriend Lisa Loeb.

(голосов: 0)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.