• Главная Последние альбомы • Обратная связь • Новости•    Отчёты•    Рецензии• Ambient•    New Age• Blues• Alternative•    Emo•    Grunge•    Nu-Metal• Chanson• Classical• Core•    Deathcore•    Grindcore•    Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Rapcore•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Electronic•    Chillout / Lounge•    Digital Hardcore•    Drum & Bass / Dubstep•    IDM•    House / Techno•    Trance•    Trip-Hop• Folk•    Alt-Country / Americana•    Country•    Darkfolk / Neofolk•    Ethnic / World• Funk• Gothic Rock•    Deathrock / Post-Punk•    Ethereal / Neoclassics•    Synth-Goth / Darkwave• Indie•    Dreampop / Shoegaze•    New Wave / Coldwave•    Synthwave•    Witch House• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Jazz•    Avantgarde / Free Jazz•    Bop / Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing• Metal•    Black Metal•    Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Electro-Metal / NDH •    Folk Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Groove Metal•    Heavy Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Modern Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Power Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Thrash Metal• Pop•    Disco•    Eurodance•    R'n'B•    Salsa•    Soul• Post Rock/Metal• Punk Rock•    Folk / Celtic Punk•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street / Hardcore Punk•    Ska• Rap / Hip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Rock•    Classic Rock•    Folk-Rock•    Hard Rock•    Rock'n'Roll•    Русский рок• Stoner Rock/Metal• Synthpop / Futurepop•    Electropop / Electroclash• Various Artists•    Soundtrack•    Tribute• Video

Maddy Prior & June Tabor - Silly Sisters (1976) HQ

nfyz5 | Folk / Ethnic / World / Rock | Просмотров: 705 | Комментарии: 0 | 8 января 2013
Maddy Prior & June Tabor - Silly Sisters (1976) HQ
Artist: Maddy Prior & June Tabor
Title Of Album: Silly Sisters
Year Of Release: 1976 (Reissue 1994)
Label: BGO Records (BGOCD214)
Country: England
Genre: British Folk, Folk Rock
Quality: APE (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 41:50
Total Size: 243 MB | 107 MB (Scans)
WebSite: discogs.com

This was a match made in heaven: Maddy Prior, the sweet-voiced singer for Steeleye Span, and June Tabor, a darker-toned solo performer who was already making a significant name for herself on the British folk scene. The collaboration was blessed by the presence of most of that scene's aristocracy, including guitarists Nic Jones and Martin Carthy, bassist Danny Thompson, and mandolinist Andy Irvine. But the album's most transcendent moments come when Prior and Tabor sing together a cappella, as they do at the beginning of the gentle "Seven Joys of Mary" and the more astringent "Burning of Auchindoon," not to mention the hair-raising "Four Loom Weaver." A few of these songs require a couple of listens before they reveal all of their charms, but all of them are worth the effort.
Review by Rick Anderson, Allmusic.com


01. Doffin' Mistress (02:11)
02. Burning of Auchidoon (01:06)
03. Lass of Loch Royal (04:07)
04. The Seven Joys of Mary (03:16)
05. My Husband's Got No Courage in Him (03:09)
06. Singing the Travels (02:49)
07. Silver Whistle (04:09)
08. The Grey Funnel Line (03:03)
09. Geordie (04:00)
10. The Seven Wonders (04:32)
11. Four Loom Weaver (02:37)
12. The Game of Cards (03:18)
13. Dame Durdan (03:01)

(голосов: 1)

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.