• Главная Последние альбомы Все альбомы • Обратная связь • Ожидаемые релизы• Acoustic• Видео•    Концертное видео•    Видеоклипы• Ambient• Alternative•    Nu-Metal• Core•    Rapcore•    Hardcore•    Metalcore•    Post-Hardcore•    Mathcore / Jazzcore•    Deathcore• Classical• Electronic•    Synthpop/Futurepop•    Drum & Bass•    House•    Trance• Фолк•    Ethnic/World•    Darkfolk/Neofolk•    Country•    Alt-Country/Americana• Gothic / Post-Punk• Post•    Post-Rock•    Post-Metal• Grind• Grunge• Indie• Industrial•    EBM / Dark Electro• Funk• Блюз• Jazz•    Bop/Modern Jazz•    Fusion•    Swing•    Avantgarde/Free Jazz• Metal•    Black Metal•    Pagan Metal•    Symphonic Metal•    Gothic Metal•    Electro-metal/NDH •    Death Metal•    Melodic Death Metal•    Doom Metal / Funeral•    Heavy Metal•    Power Metal•    Folk Metal•    Thrash Metal•    Progressive Metal•    Modern Metal• Pop• Панк рок•    Pop Punk / Power Pop•    Psychobilly / Horror Punk•    Street Punk / Hardcore Punk•    Folk Punk / Celtic Punk• Rap•    Hip-Hop• Trip-Hop• Reggae•    Reggae отечественное• Retro• R'n'B• Rock•    Русский рок•    Classic Rock•    Hard Rock• Stoner Rock/Metal• Salsa• Ska• Soul• Soundtrack• LIVE• Шансон• Эмо•    Screamo / Emoviolence• Дискографии• Прочее• Литература

Dexys - One Day I'm Going To Soar (2012)

shummuhs | Pop / Soul | Просмотров: 619 | Комментарии: 0 | 4 июня 2012
Dexys - One Day I'm Going To Soar (2012)
Artist: Dexys
Title Of Album: One Day I'm Going To Soar
Year Of Release: 2012-06-07
Label: BMG Right's Management
Genre: Soul / Pop
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 56:48 min
Total Size: 127 MB


1. Now
2. Lost
3. Me
4. She Got A Wiggle
5. You
6. I'm Thinking Of You
7. I'm Always Going To Love You
8. Incapable Of Love
9. Nowhere Is Home
10. Free
11. It's O.K. John Joe

A quarter-century on from the last Dexys Midnight Runners album Don’t Stand Me Down (mocked upon release, now recognised as a work of genius), Dexys (so named because, says Kevin Rowland, “It’s the same, but also not the same”) return. Recent live shows induced collective rapture in audiences. Can the ‘comeback’ album possibly live up to expectations? It can. It certainly can.
Mention the unlikely 80s chart-toppers and some may recall the soul stylings of Geno, many more the violins and dungarees of Come On Eileen. True believers know it went a lot deeper, further, darker and brighter than that. Rowland sought a level of purity and intensity in the music that, while a triumph to those who embraced it, scared the herd mentality of the music press. He lost his path and confidence for a while. Now, more relaxed, showing the sense of humour that was always there but was oft-misunderstood, he’s created an album that’s equal parts confessional soul and theatrical music hall, and wholly sincere and spectacular.
There’s a narrative, autobiographical thread throughout the songs which traces a man’s maturing from doubt and over-analysis (Now, Lost) through relationship traumas (Incapable of Love) to epiphanies of individuality and self-acceptance (Free; the beautiful monologue It’s OK, John Joe). Along the varied, verve-fuelled ride, there are moments of wry, poignant insight (Rowland’s he-said-she-said dialogue with Madeleine Hyland is both candid and comedic), rousing refrains (“attack, attack!” chant the band) and romantic uplift. Elsewhere, She Got a Wiggle is as sexy and yearning as the Al Green shuffles it emulates.
The musicians, from Mick Talbot to on-off Dexys lifers like Pete Williams and trombonist Big Jim Paterson make every switch resonate, from airy Roxy swoons to earthy folksy stomps, while Rowland’s voice is more dauntingly expressive and piercingly heartfelt than ever. Nobody since Chairmen of the Board’s General Johnson has made interjections like “Huh! Huh!” sting so.
There is so much personality, poetry, vulnerability and resilience here that most other records sound like dry runs by comparison. Dexys are back with wisdom and wings. Some of us never doubted.--Martin Longley


Если Вы являетесь правообладателем и не хотите чтобы данный альбом присутствовал на нашем сайте, читайте информацию для правообладателей, либо сразу пишите администрации через обратную связь.
(голосов: 0)
Все ссылки на музыку, размещенные выше, представлены исключительно для ознакомительного прослушивания и расположены не на нашем сервере. Все файлы лежат на сторонних серверах, к которым сайт не имеет никакого отношения. Наш сайт является лишь блогом, на котором пользователи выкладывают ссылки на эти файлы, которые доступны публично. После прослушивания Вы обязаны удалить скачанные файлы и приобрести легальную копию.

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.